Posted on

.

I stood amongst them, motionless. They discussed the trivial dramas of their lives as I attempted to decipher my current existential quandary.  There was no consistent trait or common goal, only the present milieu could connect us. I struggled to comprehend how I arrived at this indeterminate state while simultaneously assessing my options. As the voices of my peers seemed to increase in volume, I found myself paralyzed with fear that the childhood predictions of my future were false.  I quickly recoiled, separating myself from my potential fate. I refused to believe that this was where I was meant to be…

Leave a Reply

