Posted on

.

I stood there, trying to avoid the abyss. The rain beat down, the reverberating thuds sounding like bullets. As the mist outside engulfed the landscape, I suddenly imagined myself on a battlefield. I attempted to crawl to safety as my once sealed wounds began to reopen. I heard someone screaming for help. There was something familiar about her voice, but I never found her…

…I dreamt of the events from hour’s prior. With closed eyes, I reached out my hand for him. When I found nothing in his place, I remembered that he was never there. I stared at the ceiling as if my solace dwelled above me. I found no comfort and, so I left…

2 responses to “.

  1. robert brown ⋅

    Cool!

Leave a Reply

