Posted on

Tuesday…

 

I got on the subway and sat next to a sleeping man. I looked out the window into the attached car. I saw a couple kissing and a woman watching them with longing. It was one of those melancholic days in the city where you could sense the discontent of fellow travelers. Perhaps it was just projection? I looked straight ahead and accidentally locked eyes with a man who was watching me. He quickly looked away. I smiled in an attempt to ease his embarrassment. I gazed passed him and out yet another window. The trains and stations passed by at an accelerated speed. I waited impatiently for my stop…

Leave a Reply

