Posted on

He called and ten minutes later he was waiting outside my door. I put my jacket on and ran through the rain to his car. We drove a few blocks away to a motel you’d expect to find in the middle of nowhere. As he checked us in, the clerk told us about the prostitutes that frequented the rooms at night. I feared that she would think ill of us, but I quickly realized my modest attire wouldn’t be misconstrued. She handed him the key and we walked down a long hallway, stopping at the second to last door on the left. Once inside, I took a seat on the bed as he made himself comfortable…

Leave a Reply

